My Naturally Curly Haircare Routine with L’Oreal Products

IMG_2659I know how difficult it is to look after curly hair and make it actually look curly instead of just frizzy. As I have had a request from one of my readers Insiya, I am going to share with all you naturally curly haired girls my haircare routine in a few easy steps. That will keep your hair looking healthy, curly and frizz free.

IMG_2651

Step 1: Wash hair with L’Oreal Elvive, Re-Nutrition- Nourishing Shampoo (for dry hair) then rinse.

Step 2: Use L’Oreal Elvive, Re-Nutrition-Nourishing Conditioner (for dry hair). I usually use 2 or 3 squeezes of conditioner as I find that it really does de-tangle my hair as i tend to run my fingers through it when applying the conditioner. I usually leave the conditioner in for about 2 minutes and then rinse, but you can leave it in for longer as it depends on how you hair is.

I love to use the combination of both this shampoo and conditioner as they smell amazing-like honey and they are the best products at keeping my hair shiny and soft, as they contain Royal Jelly and Omega 6 which is great for dry hair.

Step 3: Then i towel dry my hair a bit and separate it into two sections from the back and comb it all. I use a Denman comb, which is quite sturdy as this helps comb out my noughts. I don’t like to use a brush as I find that this damages my hair and is not so easy to comb out the tangles. Also I wouldn’t recommend using a thin comb as this will most likely just get stuck in your hair. My hair has quite short layers at the top and this helps give my hair some volume.

IMG_2661

Step 4: Use L’Oreal Curl Power Mousse For Lifeless Curls. (Orange top) Make sure you shake the bottle a bit before you use the mousse. This mousse is definitely the best for defining curls as I have tried many gels and other mouses and this is by far the best.

Next I keep my hair in two sections and then I use about a handfuls worth of mousse for each side (so two handfuls in total). However, make sure that you don’t use too much as the moose does rise once it is in your hand, and if you use too much it can make the hair go a bit crispy.

IMG_2643Step 5: Apply the mousse to your hair, start at the top and then work down to the ends. I like to apply the mousse in a scrunching motion, as I find that this is the best way for the mousse to reach around all the hair and it separates out my curls. Once I have done both sides I flip my hair forward and continue scrunching until I feel that my curls have separated out a lot and become quite defined curls.

IMG_2649(Me Scrunching :))

Step 6: Then I let my hair dry naturally. Sometimes when its dry I like to backcomb my hair also at the roots as this gives me more volume.

All the L’Oreal products that I use are available in the supermarket. I hope that these steps and products help you get your natural curly hair at its best. Let me know if you would like to see any other posts on my blog by requesting in the comment boxes 🙂

3 thoughts on “My Naturally Curly Haircare Routine with L’Oreal Products

  1. Insiya says:

    Hi darling! Thank so much. Just came across this today. Do you still use the same loreal products? I did use the same mousse. It indeed works the best for my hair too! I’m currently using L’Oreal Professionnel Techni.art in number 5. That is great as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

