A night at The Beach Mall JBR- Where to shop and eat

IMG_1337

The Beach Mall down in JBR is the place to be in Dubai #Sea&BeSeen and is the perfect destination for shopping, eating, walking and relaxing on the beach and even going to the cinema. I had a fun night down at The Beach with some of Dubai’s bloggers checking out some of the great places to visit whilst at The Beach. (P.S these fab food glasses were from Sauce on Sea more details below)

IMG_0938

Our first stop on our fabulous Mall tour was at Sun Eye Optical, who have a great collection of sunglasses and glasses. I tried on a few pairs and my favourites were the vintage inspired Dior’s, Fendi glasses and Chrome Hearts collection with amazing unique designs.

IMG_0915

IMG_0923

IMG_0946

The second stop was at Victoria Secrets, and we were told our fragrance personalities. Loved the Dark Angel perfume from their latest collection and there was so many gorgeous accessories.

IMG_0953

IMG_0950

I am a huge fan of Sauce and Sauce on Sea, which has some AMAZING beach and resort wear in store and those very funky food sunglasses. In all Sauce stores they create a unique store scent and I loved Sauce on Sea’s beach scent.

IMG_0958

IMG_0960

Had so much fun styling Kids looks at the Roberto Cavalli Junior store. I want that jacket in my size!

IMG_0972

Discovered a really cool new store called Essential Antwerp a Belgium brand which has some amazing unique designs.

IMG_0970

IMG_0982

Next on our tour was Rodo UAEΒ which had the most beautiful shoes and bags and just had to be Italian. I really loved their unique designed bags!

IMG_0978

IMG_0983

IMG_0997

From all our shopping we were super hungry and couldn’t wait to eat at the Emirati Fusion restaurant- Seven Sands, which had some super delicious food and I loved trying out new Emirati dishes such as Shark Sambousa and Oriental Mohalabia. These were some of my favourites from the dishes we tried:

IMG_0987

Traditional Homeidh with green mango salad- absolutely amazing I could have had about 3 more!!

IMG_0988

Shark Sambousa- I had never tried Shark before and this was an interesting mix, not how I thought it would taste but I liked the flavours. Main courses- we had Aisha lahem, chicken kabab with saffron and Vegetables Threed.

IMG_0995

Desert had to be my favourite course!! I fell in love with the Oriental Mohalabia sooo delicious and the Seven Sands Date Pudding! Definitely recommend trying these.

IMG_0994

IMG_0992

I also tried Khakis for the first time which is super sweet and would be amazing with tea.

Leave a Reply

